The European Union (EU) has decided to lift travel bans for citizens of 14 countries that are considered relatively safe from the coronavirus.

According to foreign media, the names of 14 countries have been issued by the European Union whose citizens will be able to enter the EU countries from July 1.

The countries whose citizens will be allowed to enter European countries from July 1 include Australia, Canada, Japan, Morocco, South Korea, Algeria, Georgia, Montenegro, New Zealand, Rwanda, Serbia, Tunisia, Thailand and Uruguay.

The United States, China and Brazil have not been included in the list by the European Union.

The European Union (EU) says it is ready to add China to its list of 14 countries if it agrees to sign a travel agreement for citizens of European countries.

It should be noted that EU member states closed their borders in March due to fears of the spread of the corona virus, but the EU wants to lift the ban in stages before the summer tourist season.

In the first phase, the countries where the Corona epidemic is under control are considered to be relatively safe.

It should be noted that France, Germany, Switzerland, Belgium, the Netherlands and Luxembourg have already opened their borders.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *